Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Huisman
Director, Athletics and Recreation
250.807.8020 tom.huisman@ubc.ca
Lucia Boersma
Assistant to the Director
250.807.9707 lucia.boersma@ubc.ca
Crystal Westgate
Manager, Campus Recreation
250.807.9174 crystal.westgate@ubc.ca
Jamie Howieson
Communication & Marketing Specialist
250.807.9709 jamie.howieson@ubc.ca
Derek Como
Student-Athlete Success & Compliance Advisor
250.807.9828 derek.como@ubc.ca
Kevin Kraft
Coordinator, Varsity Events
250.807.8862 kevin.kraft@ubc.ca
Russell Willms
Coordinator, Competitive Sport Club & Community Programs
250.807.8597 russell.willms@ubc.ca
Jennifer Callow
Coordinator, Recreation
250.807.9319 jennifer.callow@ubc.ca
Maria Raitt
Coordinator, Customer Service
250.807.9322 maria.raitt@ubc.ca
Brianna Tsui
Coordinator, Physical Activity and Wellbeing
250.807.8094 brianna.tsui@ubc.ca
Carol Boyd
Facility Operations
250.807.9702 carol.boyd@ubc.ca
Jeff Thorburn
Head Athletic Therapist
250.317.4639 jeff.thorburn@ubc.ca
Kevin Phillips
Athletic Therapist / Strength & Conditioning Coach
250.807.8534 kevin.phillips@ubc.ca

Basketball (M)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clayton Pottinger
Head Coach
250.807.9842 clayton.pottinger@ubc.ca
Mitch Goodwin
Lead Assistant Coach
Dikrun Zabunyan
Assistant Coach
Kevin Bos
Assistant Coach

Basketball (W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Mitchell
Head Coach
250.550.4464 robert.mitchell@ubc.ca
Lonny Mazurak
Lead Assistant Coach
Lisa Nickle
Assistant Coach

Cross Country Running (M/W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Malindi Elmore
Head Coach
250.300.5355 malindi.elmore@ubc.ca
Mackenzie Wong
Assistant Coach

Golf (M/W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Stothers
Head Coach
250.864.4653 clay.stothers@ubc.ca
Jeff Pain
Assistant Coach

Rugby (M)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes
Head Coach
chrishaynes4@gmail.com
Dan Haynes
Assistant Coach
Dom Haynes
Assistant Coach

Soccer (M)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dante Zanatta
Head Coach
250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Tom Flanagan
Lead Assistant Coach
250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca
Gary Graham
Assistant Coach

Soccer (W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Smith
Head Coach
604.849.4901 csmith02@mail.ubc.ca
Carli Tingstad
Lead Assistant Coach
250.550.7093 carli.tingstad@ubc.ca

Softball (W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Webster
Head Coach
Jocelyn Cater
Pitching Coach
Lauren Mills
Hitting / Outfield
Josh McKay
Assistant Coach
Emma Gilbert
Assistant Coach / Strength & Conditioning
Shaunna Taylor
Mental Flexibility Coach

Ultimate (M/W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jakob von Andrian
Student Executive - President
ubcoheatultimate@gmail.com
Tanner Pereschitz
Student Executive - Finance
ubcoheatultimate@gmail.com
Dylan Rogers
Student Executive - Safety
ubcoheatultimate@gmail.com
Azaria Richards
Student Executive - Communications
ubcoheatultimate@gmail.com
Megan Schroeder
Student Executive - Communications
ubcoheatultimate@gmail.com
Cole Digel
Head Coach
Grace Freiheit
Head Coach
Jeff Cruickshank
Assistant Coach
Ashlee Davison
Assistant Coach

Volleyball (M)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Hudson
Head Coach
brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Steve Corothers
Assistant Coach

Volleyball (W)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manuel
Head Coach
250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Jon Rowe
Assistant Coach
Karl Enns
Assistant Coach
250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Jackie Toews
Assistant Coach
250.863.0198 jackie.toews@ubc.ca
Becki Kosinski
Assistant Coach
250.864.7545 bkosinski@shaw.ca
Mark Broome
Assistant Coach
Claudia Corneil
Assistant Coach
Scott Schutz
Assistant Coach