Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Huisman
Director, Athletics and Recreation
250.807.8020 tom.huisman@ubc.ca
Lucia Boersma
Assistant to the Director
250.807.9707 lucia.boersma@ubc.ca
Antonella Lee
Finance and Travel
250.807.8258 antonella.lee@ubc.ca
Cary Mellon
Sports Information Director
250.807.9709 cary.mellon@ubc.ca
Kevin Kraft
Events and Camps Coordinator
250.807.8862 kevin.kraft@ubc.ca
Layne McDougall
Manager, Campus Recreation
250.807.9174 layne.mcdougall@ubc.ca
Crystal Westgate
Campus Recreation Fitness Coordinator
250.807.9322 crystal.westgate@ubc.ca
Carol Boyd
Facility Operations
250.807.9702 carol.boyd@ubc.ca
Jeff Thorburn
Head Athletic Therapist
250.317.4639 jeff.thorburn@ubc.ca
Kevin Phillips
Athletic Therapist/Strength & Conditioning Coach
250.807.8534 kevin.phillips@ubc.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Olynyk
Interim Head Coach
250.320.4263 kenneth.olynyk@ubc.ca
Thom Gillespie
Lead Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Mitchell
Interim Head Coach
250.550.4464 robert.mitchell@ubc.ca
Lonny Mazurak
Lead Assistant Coach
Lisa Nickle
Assistant Coach
Diane Schuetze
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga
Head Coach
604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com
Camille Galloway
Assistant Coach
MacKenzie Wong
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga
Head Coach
604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com
MacKenzie Wong
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk
Head Coach
250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com
Cody Bell
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk
Head Coach
250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com
Cody Bell
Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes
Head Coach
chrishaynes4@gmail.com

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Hill
Head Coach
christian.hill@alumni.ubc.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dante Zanatta
Head coach
250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Tom Flanagan
Assistant Coach
250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Smith
Head Coach (Interim)
604.849.4901 craigsmith_747@hotmail.com
Claire Patterson
Head Coach (On Extended Leave)
On Extended Leave On Extended Leave
Carli Tingstad
Assistant Coach
250.550.7093 carli.tingstad@ubc.ca
Kai Tolpinrud
Assistant Coach (GK)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Hudson
Head Coach
250.575.0412 brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Darrin Moreira
Lead Assistant Coach
604.818.0547 darrin.moreira@ubc.ca
Luca Ruggiero
Assistant Coach
Grant Sonnenberg
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manuel
Head Coach
250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Becki Kosinski
Lead Assistant Coach
250.864.7545 becki.kosinski@ubc.ca
Karl Enns
Assistant Coach
250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Jackie Toews
Assistant Coach
250.863.0198 okva2@telus.net